Downtown Tiffin Main Street Award Winners Announced


Annual Downtown Tiffin Celebration & Summit

TIFFIN, OHIO – SEPTEMBER 15, 2023 – Tiffin-Seneca Economic Partnership hosted the 2023 Main Street Celebration and Downtown Summit Thursday, Sept. 14, 2023, at the Chandelier Community Event Center. The program included award presentations and celebrated the successes of 2022 and 2023.

The event provided the opportunity to highlight community volunteers, building owners, business owners, and those who have dedicated countless hours to the revitalization of Downtown Tiffin. The 2023 Downtown Tiffin Main Street Award winners were:

  • Christy Wiser, Anne Gase Achievement Award.
  • Financial Design Agency of Ohio, Development Award.
  • The Social Cigar, Entrepreneurial Award.
  • Heavenly Pizza, Business Legacy Award.
  • Mitch Felton, Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Sharon Gosche, Main Street Director Award.
  • Amy Reinhart, Main Street Hall of Fame

Downtown Tiffin will be attending the Heritage Ohio Main Street awards at the annual Heritage Ohio Preservation and Revitalization Conference, taking place Oct. 10-12 at the historic Dayton Arcade in Dayton, Ohio.

The night also featured:

  • Matt Wiederhold, Executive Director of Heritage Ohio, presenting the keynote speech about downtown revitalization and historic preservation and how that relates to Downtown Tiffin.
  • Year in review by Downtown Tiffin Main Street Manager, Donna Gross.
  • Previous director, Amy Reinhart was honored for her years of service in downtown revitalization.
  • No Eileen, musical entertainment.


About Downtown Tiffin

The revitalization of Downtown Tiffin began in 2011, when a group of community members came together to form “Tiffin Tomorrow”, with the goal of promoting and encouraging economic development in Downtown Tiffin, and creating plans, programs and actions to ensure long-term vitality and prosperity.  In 2014, the City of Tiffin contracted with the Seneca Industrial Economic Development Corporation (SIEDC) to act as the downtown organization and “Tiffin Tomorrow” came under the SIEDC (now TSEP) umbrella as the “Downtown Development Board,” which serves as the governing board of the downtown organization. In 2015, Tiffin joined Heritage Ohio’s Main Street Program. For more information, click here.

* Pictured from left to right:  John Hill, Christy Wiser, Kyle Smith, Donna Gross, Todd Steen, Sharon Gosche, Amy Reinhart, Mitch Felton

Building Exterior